missing a real fall

October 4, 2010

I’m on fall break this week! MSU didn’t have fall break so this is my first ever fall break. I’m so overwhelmed by this new experience … just kidding. I am very excited though. Why, you ask? Because usually the time between Labor Day and Thanksgiving (barring Columbus Day) is complete torture. This being said, ASU doesn’t actually have a fall break — the reason I have fall break is because for my program, we spend the majority of our time at the school resulting in a more hybrid elementary school and university schedules.

For my first ever fall break, I’m going to San Diego. Arizonans love San Diego; I think it’s OK. I go because my parents live there. I wish I was going to New England instead, because the leaves are beautiful this time of fall! Leaves … I miss leaves!


Androscoggin County, ME

4 Responses to “missing a real fall”

  1. erj said

    well im not technically in NE anymore, but there are no color changing leaves, instead it is JUST ABSOLUTELY FREEEEZINGGGGGG

  2. "sanjie" said

    i miss fall colors too!! =(

  3. [...] Missing A Real Fall « Through Our Eyes More » [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,042 other followers

