{denver} crave desserts period

April 21, 2012

Can I just say that I am an incredibly huge fan of the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Denver. My stay in Denver was paid for and booked for me so I was pleasantly surprised when I found out how nice the hotel was. One of the things I was given as soon as I checked in was a tourist guide to Denver. In it was a list of dessert places to try, one of which was Crave Dessert Bar & Lounge. We decided it to try it one evening in and found out that it was the best decision we made all week. The desserts at Crave were amazing even if priced as much as a meal. My friend tried the While Berry Cake while I tried the Key Lime. Both were great! I thought the Key Lime was a very creative take on a traditional Key Lime Pie because all the components of the traditional were separated, deliciously tart, and presented separately, almost like a deconstructed Key Lime Pie. Yum!


Welcome!


Desserts to go


The chic ambiance


Triple Berry Cake


Key Lime

7 Responses to “{denver} crave desserts period”

  1. Nice looking deserts. I’m a bit “particular” about the key lime. Do you know if they were real key limes (as in from the Florida Keys) or did they cheat? I only ask because sometimes they cheat and add citric acid to get the tart flavor but the balance of the end desert is subsequently a bit off. I lived in the keys for a few years and got used to the real thing. If this is as good as you say (and in Denver) I’d be extremely impressed. Glad you had a good time. Cheers

    • allisence said

      You know, I’m not sure if they used real key limes from the Florida Keys. I think in general the dessert was just very unique because of the way they put all the parts together. And it tasted really awesome, even if it wasn’t real key limes! :)

  2. Ba said

    This is one of those inquiring-mind-wants-to-know question for me: what is “key” in key lime ?

  3. lorajbanks said

    Real key limes are great and all, but can you ever really go wrong with even just plain old limes, sugar and egg yolks mixed together? I don’t think so!

    P.S. Those macaroons in the to-go case are adorable!

  4. annalice said

    that innovative key lime dessert looks absolutely delicious!

  5. pinakibgl said

    Nice looking deserts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 965 other followers

