{milwaukee} cheese royalty

April 28, 2012

While we were in Chicago last month, we took a short trip north to Milwaukee just to see what it’s like. Mainly I wanted to go because I had never been to Wisconsin before and I really want to visit all 50 states. Considering Chicago and Milwaukee are only about a 2-hour drive apart, we figured making our way up there would be well worth it.

On the way up, we stopped by Mars’ Cheese Castle, which is actually located in Kenosha, Wisconsin (not Milwaukee) … but close enough. Mars’ Cheese sells all kinds of Wisconsin-made products, but especially cheese all wrapped up inside a building that literally looks like a mini castle complete with fake draw bridge and knight by the front door. Considering the fact that I love cheese, I’m really glad we stopped by Mars’ Cheese. I loved looked at all the different types of cheeses, including cheese curds!


Welcome!


Castle full of cheese


Cheese samples


Cheese for sale


Only Wisconsin cheese!

2 Responses to “{milwaukee} cheese royalty”

  1. Yes!! I’m from Wisconsin (currently located in GA though) and I love Kenosha! Wisconsin cheese is by far the best and my family will occasionally ship some to me. You can tell cheese curds are fresh when they squeak against your teeth as you bite into them.
    I’m glad you enjoyed the beautiful dairy land of Wisconsin!

  2. Dienna said

    Seeing all that cheese makes me feel like Monterey Jack from “Chip ‘N’ Dale’s Rescue Rangers.” He really loved cheese, and so do I!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,115 other followers

