[inspiration] horses

July 22, 2012

Happy Birthday Baba!

It just so happens that today is my dad’s birthday and on the Chinese zodiac, he is a horse. What a coincidence! I’ve ridden a horse one time. It was when I was around 10 years old and my family went on a big trip to the Grand Canyon. I call it a big trip because we were living in New England on the time and to travel all the way to the Grand Canyon on a plane means it was huge. At the Grand Canyon, we went horseback riding. I don’t actually remember much from the ride itself beside the fact that the horse trainer lady kept calling me “Eileen” because she said I kept leaning on my horse. What a bummer.

horses

One Response to “[inspiration] horses”

  1. erj said

    i remember this trip and riding on horses!! it was SO much fun!!! i want to to do it again =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,052 other followers

