{phx} water from the sky

May 22, 2009

Do you see what I see? I see rain! Oh rain … I’ve missed you … it’s been so long!

water_from_the_skyCentral and Van Buren lightrail station at night in the rain.

The sad thing is, it’s been so long since it’s rained that when my umbrella broke months ago, I never bought a new one. I did find this amazing photo online somewhere though. It’s an interesting shot from inside an umbrella.

umbrellaView from under an umbrella. Stolen from the internet(s).

Newly found: phx perk: precipitation appreciation
I’m from Boston so I take rain and cloudy days for granted. But here in the desert, it’s quite amazing when droplets fall from the sky — makes me really appreciate water.

2 Responses to “{phx} water from the sky”

  1. wats my name? i wonder sometimes.... said

    but i dont like rain!
    its gross and it makes u all wet and muddy!
    dont u think so?
    i like SNOW!!!!!!!!!!!
    its the bestest thing in the world besdies daogaobaby and xiaobei!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    hmmmmm tht picture under the umbrella is SO COOL!
    the to pic -> wat does 304 stand for? is a lightrail like a maglev train? maglev trains r AWESOME!!

    ~<3 the girl that gets confused with EVERYTHING!

  2. allisence said

    lightrail is like the subway, but above ground … kinda. i don’t know what 304 is, it was just at the station, probably they use it to identify that electricity box because the lightrail runs on electricity. and yea, snow is WAY better than rain!

Leave a Reply

