{phx} red, white and found some blue

July 7, 2009

I live right next door (or just down the street) to Steele Indian School park where phx had its big Fourth of July celebration just a few days ago. So it made sense for people to gather at my place before the fireworks to avoid getting drowned in masses of people and not being able to find parking. And since I love decorating, I tried finding all the red, white and blue things I could to make the very empty (due to complete lack of furniture) apartment more festive. There was silver and red ribbon, a silver snowflake that I deemed a firework, a red vase but nothing blue! Good thing I remembered I still had some blue construction paper and a couple of chopsticks and wa-laa! out came some decorations. There were even some reddish raspberry vanilla cupcakes. Yum!

july4th1
Some of my Fourth of July party decorations made using chopsticks.

july4th2
Look at that huge mister at the park! The ground was sopping wet!

july4th3
Fireworks are great!

4 Responses to “{phx} red, white and found some blue”

  1. aquas better! said

    there not that great if ur sitting on the couch watching them with strange music playing while there goin off….
    U SHOULD HAVE HAD BLUE CHOPSTICKS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I WANNA GET WET!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. becca said

    cute decorations! looks like you guys had fun 🙂

  3. Jacob said

    yay for fireworks!

Leave a Reply

