{phx} it’s moving time

July 16, 2009

Last weekend, I started moving into a lovely new apartment. I’ve been told by a number of people it’s quite the ghetto, but I don’t think so. There’s only a couple of condemned homes in the area and one empty lot. The great thing is that it’s by the light rail again so from old place to new place, I was able to move many things myself! It was a little tough considering the extreme heat in the past couple of days and the fact that electricity didn’t get turned on until Monday, but everything has turned out just fine. Besides, I’m the proud new owner of a Swiffer Wet Jet, which does wonders picking up all the dirt on the floor. As for the big stuff, I’m quite blessed to have so many guy friends who 1. treat me like their little sister so are quite willing to help me and 2. were able to put all my borrowed furniture into one truck because they decided they wanted to play human-size tetris. I bought them Jamba Juice as a thank you.

moving

Lightrail + suitcase + ramen in a box.

——

By the way, to help beat the heat, Baskin Robbins is giving away free ice cream with this printable coupon.

5 Responses to “{phx} it’s moving time”

  1. Jacob said

    I didnt get a Jamba Juice!

  2. G said

    meimei is lucky to have hen duo gege that doesn’t like driving multiple times in 120 degree heat. hen re!!

  3. bored said

    we dont have a baskin robbins……..
    but i got a ben and jerrys coupon cause it was my “half birthday”
    can i have a jamba juice 2?
    i bet im stronger than all of them!
    do they know lots of baseball pitches?
    and i can treat u like a little sister!

Leave a Reply

