{taoyuan} terminal 2 specialties

March 24, 2015

lovefromtaiwan-header

I’m sad because writing this post reminds me that this Taiwan trip has come to an end! The main character of this post is me. The setting of this post is Terminal 2 of Taoyuan Airport. Since I took a flight that left Taoyuan around midnight and I got to the airport early, I had plenty of time after checking in my bag and flying through security to explore the terminal. In all honestly, since I had never spent so much time at this airport, I had no idea that it was so decked out — it’s not a surprise though since Taiwan is all about making these visually appealing and cute. Let’s reminisce together:

taoyuan-terminal2-1
Hello Kitty EVA Air check-in

taoyuan-terminal2-2
Terminal 2 features

taoyuan-terminal2-3
History of mail

taoyuan-terminal2-4
Garden

taoyuan-terminal2-5
Glass art exhibit

taoyuan-terminal2-6
Hello Kitty store

taoyuan-terminal2-7
Flying Hello Kitty!

taoyuan-terminal2-8
Explaining native flowers

taoyuan-terminal2-9
Books about love

2 Responses to “{taoyuan} terminal 2 specialties”

  1. annalice said

    wow that is the most elaborate airport I have seen!

  2. attrace said

    wow! at least there’s less chance you’ll be bored at the airport!

Leave a Reply

