{loveland} hitting the slopes

March 28, 2015

I know it’s a bit late in the season though for sure the slopes are still open! But I’m actually finally starting to write about a trip to Colorado, Denver that my sister and I took over the Martin Luther King Jr. long weekend … I’m so behind, I know, but there’s just so much to share about everywhere I go, and I’ve been so blessed to have been able to travel more recently, it’s quite exciting.

Anyway, the main reason we decided to go to Colorado in the middle of January is to go snowboarding/skiing. I snowboarded while my sister skied. We decided on Loveland because we got a good deal on a Denver-Loveland shuttle and lift tickets. Besides, Loveland is relatively close to Denver, which means we could maximize our ski day since we decided only on riding one day and spending the rest of the long weekend exploring Denver. Loveland was certainly a dream. Even though I haven’t ridden in awhile, the powdery white slopes were just perfect. Even though it was quite windy going up the scary lifts that didn’t have overhead bars that came down as you rode up and I was definitely holding on extra tight, the weather while heading down was perfect. My iphone pics do the slopes no justice at all!

loveland-slopes1
Base camp

loveland-slopes2
Lifts

loveland-slopes3
More lifts, which actually never got super crowded, thank goodness.

loveland-slopes4
Headed down

loveland-slopes5
Taking in the view

loveland-slopes6
Isn’t snow beautiful?

2 Responses to “{loveland} hitting the slopes”

  1. annalice said

    im super jealous you guys got to do this!!!

  2. attrace said

    yeah so fun! the lifts were very scary though! i can’t believe they had no bars!

Leave a Reply

