[room 329] blue for autism

April 2, 2015

rm329-header

Today is the eighth annual World Autism Awareness Day. Today I am wearing blue for my students with autism.

rm329-lightupblueautism1 rm329-lightupblueautism2 rm329-lightupblueautism3

Right now, I happen to have three students with autism, three students with autism who used to struggle so much behaviorally and with their communication, but are now in the general education classroom for the majority of the school day. I only see them for about an hour a day! They are the reason I wake up and go to school each day!

rm329-lightupblueautism

3 Responses to “[room 329] blue for autism”

  1. annalice said

    so gratifying to see kids make progress! good job, dajie

  2. I teach students with autism as well, and it is great to hear about other teachers who recognise the achievements of their students. I am only just starting up my own blog about my classroom. : ) Keep up the great work you’re doing!

  3. attrace said

    wow what amazing progress!

Leave a Reply

