[room 329] butterfly visit

April 9, 2015

rm329-header

The other day my second graders went on a field trip to the Butterfly World. I wasn’t able to go with them (sad day) because I was with my other students, but my aides went with them and took a few pictures that I’m posting here. Since a number of my second graders are on the Spectrum, let’s just say there were quite overexcited about the entire field trip. Even still, they had tons of fun, got to see butterflies everywhere, and even had a couple of them land on them. I’d say the trip was a success, even if I wasn’t there to experience it with them!

rm329-butterfly1
Hello!

rm329-butterfly2
Butterfly!

rm329-butterfly3
Butterfly on the head!

2 Responses to “[room 329] butterfly visit”

  1. annalice said

    ooo butterfly gardens are awesome! I remember learning about the lifecycle of butterflies in elementary school

  2. attrace said

    yeah we used to release monarch butterflies in second grade!

Leave a Reply

