{shenken} tofu view

May 3, 2015

lovefromtaiwan-header

While in Taiwan, I took a quick day trip to Shenken, located in New Taipei City, southeast of Downtown Taipei. Shenken is known for its old traditional street and its tofu.

This is part 2 of 3 about Skenken. See part 1 here.

Since Shenken is known for its tofu, it made sense that I was obviously going to find some delicious tofu to eat. Since I love tofu anyway, I knew this was going to be an amazing meal. I turned out to be right! Since my family was with me, we were able to order a bunch of different tofus made a bunch of different ways so we could try them all. While I love stewed tofu, both spicy and not, I thought the tofu that was fried and was used to then wrap around a delicious tofu filling was the most unique dish of the meal. Yum!

A tofu photo adventure:

shenken-tofuview1

shenken-tofuview2

shenken-tofuview3

shenken-tofuview4

shenken-tofuview5

shenken-tofuview6

shenken-tofuview7

shenken-tofuview8

2 Responses to “{shenken} tofu view”

  1. annalice said

    youre right! I never thought about how many different types of tofu there were

  2. attrace said

    yumm tofu. and do fou gan is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

