{phx} mexican @ vaqueros

May 9, 2015

It’s pretty much a given that random tiny little Mexican joint have the most authentic Mexican food when it comes to Phoenix. Well, in that case, Vaqueros Carne Asada might be in line to be famous because this place is such a strange tiny little drive through building with a walk-up window and a few generic outside seating tables and benches. I’ve passed by this place so many times before and finally decided to go for it the other day. Since it was morning, I decided on the Chorizo, Huevos, y Papas (Sausage, Egg, and Potato) Burrito. All I have to say is that it was AMAZING! Honestly, it was a little oily, but it just tasted so good! I just love how the papas (potatoes) were french fries …

phx-vaqueros1
Welcome!

phx-vaqueros2
Never-ending menu

phx-vaqueros3
The burrito

phx-vaqueros4
All the Chorizo, Huevos, and Papas I could eat!

2 Responses to “{phx} mexican @ vaqueros”

  1. annalice said

    the same goes in SD! I havent tried any, but I have heard that the smallest most random mexican places are actually the best and most authentic! there are a couple by my apartment that I should try…

  2. attrace said

    YUM i should go get a breakfast burrito before work sometime!

Leave a Reply

