{camp verde} montezuma castle

May 19, 2015

nationalparksmonuments

I have been to Montezuma Castle before. I can’t believe that last visit was six years ago though! In fact, I can’t believe I have now been in Phoenix for almost seven years, but anyway, that’s off topic.

This last trip to Montezuma Castle was just as beautiful as I remembered the last time. I especially love going on free National Parks days because then you don’t have to pay the entrance fee even if it’s quite affordable. My favorite part is standing down on the ground and looking up into the rock cliffs. It amazes me to think that people truly lived up there and climbed up and down to the river down below on wooden ladders. The fact that civilization thrived inside the rocks of this area amazes me!

A castle photo adventure:

campverde-montezuma1

campverde-montezuma2

campverde-montezuma3

campverde-montezuma4

Leave a Reply

