[room 329] year 4 celebration

May 21, 2015

rm329-header

Every year at the end of the school year (on the second to last day of school), my class always has a huge celebration. We invite family members as well as important people in our lives at school to join in on the celebration. This year we had introductions, a discussion with graphs of all the growth the students made, awards, diplomas during the graduation ceremony, time to share cake and portfolios, and even a video. I make the video every year using pictures that I’ve taken all year long. I love making the video and watching it because it reminds me of all the good times. I think the parents (and kids) love watching it, too! This celebration was a little bit sad at the end because I announced to the families that I would not be returning next year. I feel they have a right to know especially since so many of the kids have been with me for so long. Let’s just say it was quite emotional. Some of the parents did say amazingly nice things though, and I will never forget them!

rm329-year4celebration1
Recess to get the energy out

rm329-year4celebration2
Graduation pic with cake

rm329-year4celebration3
Portfolios

rm329-year4celebration4
Card from a parent of student I’ve had for 3 years

One Response to “[room 329] year 4 celebration”

  1. annalice said

    awww this is super sad! but you are moving on to bigger and better things =)

Leave a Reply

