{point loma} teas galore!

June 24, 2015

sisterposts-header

Hi everyone,

A couple months ago, when I had friends in town, we went on a walking food tour through NTC at Liberty Station, the city’s former Naval Training Center on Point Loma. Through the tour company, Bite San Diego, we walked around to 5 different restaurants and got to try a small sample of dishes from each location. One of our stops was at Point Loma Tea, a small, quaint shop that sells all variety of loose leaf teas. Take a look!

attrace-pointlomatea1

The cute sign at the front with handwritten chalkboard tea of the day specials – these were the teas being sampled that day!

attrace-pointlomatea2

Although I am not really a tea drinker, it was so fun to see the shelves of teas lined up against the wall. Apparently, this wall was the “fun” wall, with special flavors – a couple of them even had chocolate infused inside!

attrace-pointlomatea3

What I WAS able to partake in, however, were the biscuit and scone samples that were provided as part of our tour. The lemon curd topping was so good that I ended up purchasing two jars – one for my friend and one for myself!

I almost felt like I was stepping back in time – a delicious and refreshing stop on our tour!

~attrace

Comments are closed.

