{san diego} bo beau

August 26, 2015

sisterposts-header

With my second sister having moved back east a couple months ago, I guess it’s now up to me to represent all the great eats in San Diego!

Last week, my aunt and uncle were in town and asked me to choose some place for dinner. Bo Beau Kitchen and Bar was recommended to me, and I definitely do not regret going! There are a couple locations in San Diego, but we visited the one in Ocean Beach. This place is very popular, and doesn’t allow reservations, but as an insider tip, if you call an hour or less before you show up at the restaurant, they’ll let you put your name on a wait list in advance. This worked out perfectly for us, as they were preparing our table right as I arrived!

attrance-sd-bobeau1

AMAZING brussel sprout appetizer that came in a HUGE portion — I ate the leftovers for part of my lunch for nearly the rest of the week!

attrance-sd-bobeau2

My meal – lobster risotto. It was so creamy and had sizeable chunks of actual lobster! I didn’t get good pictures due to lighting, but the other meals we ordered for our table was the daily fish special (pink grouper when we went) and steak frites. Both my aunt and uncle approved highly of their meals!

attrance-sd-bobeau3

Creme Brulee – this may have been my favorite part, especially with the fresh berries and candied orange peels. It wasn’t too sweet and the caramelized top had the perfect crunch.

This place is a must-try in my opinion if you’re ever in town!

Until September,
Attrace

One Response to “{san diego} bo beau”

  1. allisence said

    Looks so good! Let’s go when I’m back in town!

Leave a Reply

