[room 113a] velcro + blue tape

August 27, 2015

room113-header

I would just like to spend this post sharing with you my two loves: Velcro and blue painters tape. I would not be half the teacher I am without these two amazing partners of mine. My classroom, materials, and supplies are covered in Velcro and blue painters tape because I firmly believe they are a special ed teacher’s best friend. Really, they shoudl be any teacher’s best friend.

First, let me tell you about Velcro. Velcro is amazing because it can be used for everything. From hanging things to personalized agendas, Velcro does it all. There’s a real reason I’m willing to spend my own money buying ridiculous amounts of Velcro every school year to make everything I need to teach my students.

Next, let me tell you about blue painters tape. Blue painters tape is school-friendly because it peels off so the maintenance people can’t yell at you. It’s also perfect because it’s bright enough to create a contrast but not too stark to draw too much attention to itself. I use it to mark boundaries on floors, chairs, tables, doors, pretty much everywhere.

Do you use Velcro and/or blue painters tape in your classroom (or your life)? Tell me how! I would love to know and expand my uses of these two faves even more!

rm113a-velcrobluetape
My Instagram ode to Velcro and blue painters tape

One Response to “[room 113a] velcro + blue tape”

  1. annalice said

    i guess never thought about the power of velcro before, the only thing I remember about velcro is how we used to have velcro sneakers when we were kids and then moved up to shoelaces haha

Leave a Reply

