{singapore} little india’s hindu temples

October 5, 2015

Over the summer, I spent time in Taiwan with my grandmother (and aunt and other people) then headed south to Singapore. I’ve been meaning to go on a solo trip and this was the perfect time. I spent time in both Singapore and Malaysia. Both were amazing adventures and I’m so glad I had this opportunity.

In Singapore, I stayed at a hostel in Little India. There are tons of hostels in Little India and I chose this one in particular because it was cheap. Anyway, there are a few Hindu Temples in the surrounding area so one of the things I did while there was explore some of these temples. While the insides were nice, I was really mesmerized by the outsides, particularly the detail in the pyramid-shaped roofs. These depicted various Hindu gods and are just so brightly colored it’s hard not to be drawn to them when walking through the city. Singapore is an amazing place because it’s such a mesh of various cultures and religions, Hindu being just one of them!

A Singaporean Indian Hindu Temples photo adventure:

singapore-littleindiahindu1

singapore-littleindiahindu2

singapore-littleindiahindu3

One Response to “{singapore} little india’s hindu temples”

  1. annalice said

    cant wait to hear more about your singapore and malaysian travels!

Leave a Reply

