{sf} stern’s tree grove

November 28, 2015

Since moving to San Francisco, I’ve been trying to look for a church that I like. One of the churches I visited required me to take the MUNI bus all the way to quite the west side of town. I got off the bus at Stern Grove and then walked the rest of the way. At first I had no idea what Stern Grove was, but one afternoon, I decided to walk through and realized that I had stumbled upon quite a San Francisco treasure! The Sigmund Grove Recreation Grove not only offers an outdoor recreation complex with tennis courts, fields, a dog area, and children’s playground. The most interesting thing about this place is that you can actually watch the opera, dance, and world music performances at Stern Grove’s concert meadow. It’s like a grassy Greek amphitheater! During the summer, there are music concerts here all the time! For me though, I just love walking beneath all the tall trees!

An SF grove photo adventure:

sf-sterngrove1

sf-sterngrove2

sf-sterngrove3

sf-sterngrove4

sf-sterngrove5

sf-sterngrove6

sf-sterngrove7

sf-sterngrove8

One Response to “{sf} stern’s tree grove”

  1. annalice said

    so many new discoveries at the least expected times!

Leave a Reply

