{sf} civic center plaza

November 30, 2015

One of the first super touristy things I did after moving to San Francisco was visited Civic Center Plaza and taking it all in. While I didn’t actually head for this place on purpose (I was passing through because I needed to get from the San Francisco Unified School District district office to the BART station, I decided to stop anyway. I’m so glad I did because even though many people say that the majority of City Halls look similar, I’d argue that the San Francisco one is a little more special. I mean, it’s dome is blue! How often do you see that? Besides, the brick-lined walk ways, statues, various fountains, and large writing on the ground make it a destination even if I’m just being a tourist. I mean, everyone should see the the city they live in’s City Hall, right?

An SF civic-type photo adventure:

sf-civiccenterplaza1

sf-civiccenterplaza2

sf-civiccenterplaza3

sf-civiccenterplaza4

sf-civiccenterplaza5

sf-civiccenterplaza6

sf-civiccenterplaza7

sf-civiccenterplaza8

sf-civiccenterplaza9

2 Responses to “{sf} civic center plaza”

  1. annalice said

    did we see this when the three of us went to sf that year?

Leave a Reply

