{sf} study time @ vinyl

December 8, 2015

This school year, my goal is to complete as much of my National Board Certification (for teaching) as possible, which means I’ve spent a lot of time studying and writing, just like back in college or grad school. Many former candidates for Board Certification have recommended making a schedule for yourself to make sure that you get all of your work done. I thought that this was a good idea and wanted to take their advice. It’s hard for me to study or write papers at home when I’m not on deadline though. It’s amazing just how many household chores can get done when I’m avoiding work. Nevertheless, it’s important that I set aside actual time for this stuff so I decided to visit a coffee shop near where I live to give this a try.

During the day, Vinyl is a coffee place that services muffins (and the like) as well as sandwiches. At night, Vinyl is a wine bar. As you can imagine, I went during the day and did lots of work (and enjoyed coffee and an avocado breakfast sandwich)!

sf-vinyl
Study snacks

One Response to “{sf} study time @ vinyl”

  1. annalice said

    ooo we can study together!! i am always studying and looking for study buddies!

Leave a Reply

