[room 113a] painting dots

December 17, 2015

room113-header

I hate paint so much because it gets EVERYWHERE even though good kids paint really isn’t all that hard to clean up. I know I’ve talked about the art teacher at my school multiple times here on this blog, but she recently showed me a way to use paint in my room without it getting really anywhere, which made me super excited!

Instead of giving the kids paintbrushes, she gave them Q-tips to paint with. I thought this was ingenious because not only does it require the kids to really work on their fine motor skills, it essentially eliminated any paint getting on my table, which I thought was amazing! And beyond that, she got the kids to mix paint to create different colors, and they created some pretty beautiful looking trees!

rm113a-paintingdots
Student A

rm113a-paintingdots1
Student J

rm113a-paintingdots2
Student E

rm113a-paintingdots3
Student AT

rm113a-paintingdots4
Student M

rm113a-paintingdots5
Student N

One Response to “[room 113a] painting dots”

  1. annalice said

    wow that really is quite smart!!

Leave a Reply

