[room 113a] candy touchpoints

December 24, 2015

room113-header

TouchMath is such an amazing program. No, I am not being paid to advertise for them here on my blog. As a teacher though, I’d adopted TouchMath in my classroom and have absolutely fallen in love with it. Even though the two districts I have worked for refuse to adopt it as part of their official math curriculum, I continue to use it because it’s so effective in teaching students math! It’s effective in the very beginning with basic number recognition and number sense (counting with 1-to-1 correspondence) all the way to counting coins and long division. I mean, really, what can you ask for? In this holiday season, I decided to take a break from our regular math routine and add some sweet fun into our TouchMath numbers. Instead of drawing the dots on the numbers like they usually do, I gave the students M&Ms to glue onto their numbers. What a fun, but rather messy activity!

rm113a-candytouchpoints1
Version 1

rm113a-candytouchpoints2
Version 2

One Response to “[room 113a] candy touchpoints”

  1. annalice said

    oh no the M&ms melted!!

Leave a Reply

