[good reads] the polar express

December 27, 2015

goodreads-header

goodreads-polarexpressThe past couple of years, I’ve read The Polar Express by Chris Van Allsburg every single year the week before Winter Break. This year, however, there just wasn’t the opportunity to do so at my new school, so I decided to read it myself! I love The Polar Express because it’s all about the magic of Christmas. Sometimes, I feel like our world has become so laden with the harsh reality that we must all endure everyday that there’s no more magic left. Even little kids don’t believe in magic anymore, and that’s really sad to me! I wish more kids believed in Santa Claus and believed in him for longer. I think it’s OK to think that there’s a little magic out there somewhere. Sometimes, reality is harsh and it’s not a bad thing for kids to not have to face that right away. The best part about The Polar Express, though, is that an unbelieving little boy became a believer, which is even more than I could ever imagine!

Leave a Reply

