{sf} mitchell’s famous ice cream

January 5, 2016

Have you ever heard of Mitchell’s Ice Cream? I had only heard of it before because my sister knew about it from her time living in the Bay Area. She’s even blogged about it, but if not for that, I would not have had a clue. Apparently this place is famous though and it’s been around so long (since the 1950s) that it’s become a little bit of an institution. Since I’ve been working and living in Bernal Heights, where Mitchell’s is located, I thought I would take advantage of its location and visit. It turned out to be a great idea. It took me forever to figure out what flavor I wanted in my cone because there were just so many that sounded delicious. In the end, I decided on Halo Halo, which is derived from a traditional Filipino dessert. It turned out to be so delicious. I definitely need to head back to Mitchell’s soon, so get me some more Halo Halo and try some of their seasonal flavors!

An ice cream photo adventure:

sf-mitchells1

sf-mitchells2

sf-mitchells3

2 Responses to “{sf} mitchell’s famous ice cream”

  1. annalice said

    ooo i think i remember her blogging about this! What does halo halo consist of? seems like a taro color

Leave a Reply

