[room113a] differentiation

January 21, 2016

Happy Birthday Sanjie!

room113-header

Differentiation is required and the best way in order for teachers to meet all of their students’ needs. In my room, with students from kindergarten through second grade all of whom live with a variety of different disabilities, the amount of differentiation required is great. This is particularly true because at the moment, I cannot break the students up into smaller groups since I am the only one able to provide instruction in my room (i.e. I don’t have a paraprofessional).

At the beginning of math, in order to get the students’ brains started, they do a TouchMath warm-up sheet that I’ve created four versions of in order to meet the students’ different levels. These sheets are different on a regular basis, but I need to create at least four different versions at all times. It’s no wonder I’ve given up on the copy machine for papers like these and just hand write them because in the time it would take for the machine to make one copy (with all its problems), I can already write another version!

rm113a-differentiation
Four different versions of the same activity

One Response to “[room113a] differentiation”

  1. annalice said

    wow this seems like it must take a lot of time!

Leave a Reply

