{taipei} goose meal

February 20, 2016

lovefromtaiwan-header

I recently took at 14-hour direct flight from San Francisco to Taiwan to visit family. It was quite the long flight. Since I had booked my flight fairly late, I ended up sitting in the middle seat between two giant Americans. It was torture!

The food when I arrived more than made up for the 14 hours of torture, though, thank goodness! First, my aunt invited me to eat goose. At first I was a little confused, but apparently she loves this place so we went. I guess I couldn’t really tell what kind of fowl I was eating so it turned out just fine. More than the goose though, I was super looking forward to the pig blood cakes (which I realize sound disgusting in English). Yum!

taipei-goosemeal1
Goose

taipei-goosemeal2
Bean Curd Rolls

taipei-goosemeal3
Pork Blood Cakes

taipei-goosemeal4
Noodles

taipei-goosemeal5
Vegetables

Leave a Reply

