[good reads] iceland

May 8, 2016

goodreads-header

goodreads-icelandDid you know I’m going on a mega trip this summer to Iceland and France? I’m super excited because having traveled all over South America and Asia, I’ve actually never been to Europe before! Before leaving for my trip, I’ve been reading up on this amazingly beautiful country. I’ll only be there for about 10 days and the goal is to see as much of the country as possible in this time because how many times in my life am I going to get a chance to go to Iceland? I’m guessing just this once … mainly because there are just too many places in this world to visit!

There’s actually something called the Ring Road that circles most of this small country. Since we’ll be renting a car, we’ll have more control over the timing of things and how far we want to go each day. For sure we will start and end in Reykjavik (capital of Iceland), but which way to go after that? Clockwise or counter clockwise?!? What a decision! The good thing is that either way, I get to see puffins, glaciers, ice bergs, waterfalls, and lava galore!

One Response to “[good reads] iceland”

  1. annalice said

    oh youre going to Iceland?!! I am SOO jealous!! It is on my list of places I want to go!

Leave a Reply

