[room 209m] new room, new year

August 18, 2016

room209-header

It’s a new school year … again! And, of course, I have moved classrooms again! At least this time I am at the same school, though it doesn’t make that much of a difference when your school consists of two buildings and you move from one to another; and there are 18 new teachers on campus! So even though I technically didn’t switch to a new school this year, it almost seems as if I did … pretty crazy if you ask me.

Part of the reason for the move was because my school was under construction last school year. Now that I’m in my permanent room, I needed to design it so that it would best serve my students for the long run. Here’s a look at what I came up with. To be honest, I’m not that happy with it because I don’t feel like I have all the right furniture to make it how I want to look, but at least it’s a start!

rm209m-new1
View from the door

rm209m-new2
Multiple learning areas

rm209m-new3
Carpet spots … notice the tiny square for one of my student’s tiny stuffed dog … haha!

3 Responses to “[room 209m] new room, new year”

  1. annalice said

    nice! i’m liking the new room layout!

  2. skwchang said

    where is this tiny square ?

Leave a Reply

