{sf} san tung dry fried chicken

August 30, 2016

There are just so many different places to eat in San Francisco that there’s no way to ever try them all. There’s one in the Inner Sunset (south of Golden Gate Park) that I’d been hearing about. I’d heard that they serve the most delicious Dry Fried Chicken. Since I didn’t and still don’t understand what Dry Fry really is, I was quite confused, but wanted to try this place out.

I was expecting San Tung to be a more modern restaurant, but this was just a regular Chinese restaurant that was out of control packed. At least the line wasn’t long when we got there though so we only had to wait a few minutes before getting seated at a large round table with another group (to share the table). Once we got our food, I was immediately blown away by the delicious sauce on our Dry Rub Chicken Wings and Fish Fillets. It was so delicious! I wonder if I can figure out how to make this sweet sticky sauce myself!

sf-santung1
Vegetables

sf-santung2
Hot & Sour Soup

sf-santung3
Dry Rub Fish Fillets (left) and Dry Rub Chicken Wings

Leave a Reply

