{berkeley} paragon vegan sundays

September 18, 2016

I happened to be in Berkeley on my way back to the City and was super hungry. Yelp is always my friend during these times and I found Paragon rated quite high so I decided to give the place a visit. Since it was a Sunday morning, they have a special event, which is a vegan pop-up. They serve only a few items (all vegan) instead of their regular menu. This seemed interesting!

Since I was with a friend, we ordered both the Paragon Florentine #11 and the Horseshoe Plate and shared so that we would have the option of trying more of these vegan dishes. In the end, I decided that I was really quite pleasantly surprised by the flavors and textures of all the foods. If I hadn’t known everything was vegan, I probably wouldn’t have guessed. Of course, the brussels sprouts were my favorite!

berkeley-paragon1
Welcome!

berkeley-paragon2
Horseshoe Plate #10

berkeley-paragon3
Paragon Florentine #11

4 Responses to “{berkeley} paragon vegan sundays”

  1. I love this! The food looks homey and delicious. Oh, man…I wish we had something like this in my neighborhood!

  2. attrace said

    I haven’t been to this place, but it is definitely so Berkeley. I am always surprised at how flavorful you can make vegan food!

Leave a Reply

