{sf} the prime rib experience

September 24, 2016

For my birthday dinner, my family came to visit me in San Francisco and we ate out at a fancy restaurant that you have to wait at least 3 hours for if you don’t have a reservation. Well, it’s a good thing my dad made a reservation even if it was a bit late in the evening. Anyway, I’m glad we got the reservation though at House of Prime Rib because the place was like a magical house of beef! The entire dinner was quite the experience!

First we waited a little while for our reserved table because the party sitting there didn’t feel like leaving after their meal was over. Good thing they didn’t linger too long though!

sf-primerib1

After sitting down, we got served sourdough bread with butter and giant knives!

sf-primerib2

After ordering, we experienced the making of the salad, which was done table side.

sf-primerib3

I loved the house dressing and beets in the salad.

sf-primerib4

Many of us ordered baked potatoes with our prime rib. These were also prepared table side complete with butter, sour cream, chives, and tons of bacon.

sf-primerib5

My sister ordered their off-the-menu Roasted Vegetable platter, which they sell about 2 per night.

sf-primerib6

Then we watched the chef open up his prime rib contraption and cut us giant slabs of delicious prime rib!

sf-primerib7

Two of my sisters shared an English cut (thinner slices).

sf-primerib8

My mom and I shared a House of Prime Rib cut.

sf-primerib9

My dad got the King Henry VIII cut.

sf-primerib10

What a meal experience! You can even get free seconds if you’re still hungry. We were not because I’m pretty sure we brought home as much leftovers as we ate while there!

3 Responses to “{sf} the prime rib experience”

  1. attrace said

    So delicious!! You were probably eating leftovers for days!

  2. annalice said

    6 little bags of leftovers! haha

Leave a Reply

