{melaka} view from the water

October 4, 2016

The Melaka River literally cuts across the city of Melaka on its way to the Straits of Melaka. During my last morning in the city, I was wandering around because I had pretty much seen everything I had planned on seeing. I knew that there were river cruises available, but I also knew that it cost a bit of money, which I just wasn’t sure I wanted to spend. In the end, though, I’m glad I did because how often do I get to go on a river cruise? Not that often!

While I had seen so many of the sights already from land, it was neat to get to see everything again from the water. And since the Melaka River is such an iconic part of the City, I’m glad I got to see the City from this point of view. Besides, the river cruise included tons of historic information shared by the tour guided. And the price included a juice box and cookies. Woohoo! Too bad none of the giant monitor lizards that live in the river were swimming around though. It would have been neat to see them from the water (even though I had already seen them from land and they certainly are giant).

Read about our other Malaysian adventures: a tunnel through timetemple colorsgereja st georgehidden cakes @ china housejetty villagelocal hawker eatstemple lanternsmansion that’s blueup to penang hillsights atop penang hilltemple atop penang hillblack-domed mosqueincensekek lok si is pure bliss, part 1kek lok si is pure bliss, part 2red christ churcheating jonker streetreflectionkampung mortenup to st. paul’s hillinteractive street art

A watery photo adventure:

melaka-viewwater1

melaka-viewwater2

melaka-viewwater3

melaka-viewwater4

melaka-viewwater5

melaka-viewwater6

One Response to “{melaka} view from the water”

  1. annalice said

    glad you chose to do it! looks awesome!!

Leave a Reply

