{berlin} german life, day 2

November 28, 2016

I’ve known for a long time that English is mainly a Germanic language, that has similar roots with Germany, of course. When I listen to German, though, it doesn’t sound all that similar to English, probably due to regional and other distinct accent things. However, I realized that I could actually understand quite a bit of what I needed to know when I tried reading some of the German menus, billboards, and signs. My new skill came in extra handy during our second day in Berlin, which included adventures, the Berlin Cathedral, architecture on Museum Island, a giant Marx statue, Alexanerplatz, and the Spree River.

Read about our other German adventures: german life, day 1

A second German life photo adventure:

berlin-day2-1

berlin-day2-2

berlin-day2-3

berlin-day2-4

berlin-day2-5

berlin-day2-6

berlin-day2-7

berlin-day2-8

berlin-day2-9

Leave a Reply

