[room 209m] week sixteen oil pastels

December 8, 2016

room209-header

This post is a little late. Things have been super crazy at school as of late (this past week) and I realized that I hadn’t been taking a lot of pictures. I usually try and take a fair amount of pictures because I always make an end-of-the-year video for our end-of-the-year celebration. I did scroll through my pictures and see a few from our most recent art class though. I realize I talk about art class a lot here, but my students really do love this class and I wish we could have it every week! This past week they were given oil pastels and stencils to rub. Then the art teacher gave them watercolors to paint over their oil pastel stenciled designs. The result was pretty awesome and, of course, my students are always very creative!

rm209m-oilpastels1

rm209m-oilpastels2

rm209m-oilpastels3

One Response to “[room 209m] week sixteen oil pastels”

  1. annalice said

    youre lucky your school has a talented art teacher!

Leave a Reply

