{poznan} renaissance-style, day 1

December 17, 2016

After a short trip to Berlin, Germany, I made my way into Poland via bus. My first Polish city was Poznan. I fell in love with Poznan right away! I’m not sure why but I think it was such a picture perfect example of what I imagined a Renaissance European city to be that everything just matched in my head and I truly felt like I had stepped into Europe! The Old Town Square was my absolute favorite part of the entire city. It so happened that when I was there, there was a festival/market going on too, which made walking around even more exciting. And beyond that, staying right near the town square made exploration nice and easy! This first day in Poznan was my true ‘Welcome to Europe!’ day!

Read about our other Polish adventures: sunrise

A renaissance-style photo adventure:

poznan-day1-1

poznan-day1-2

poznan-day1-3

poznan-day1-4

poznan-day1-5

poznan-day1-6

poznan-day1-7

poznan-day1-8

One Response to “{poznan} renaissance-style, day 1”

  1. annalice said

    looks quite picturesque!!

Leave a Reply

