{poznan} renaissance-style eats

December 20, 2016

I feel like I ate extremely well in Poznan. There was a great mix of traditional foods that were found in these Bay mleczny, which translates to Milk Bar. I loved these places because the food was just like the food that my Polish friend’s mom makes except with more variety. It was so fun to get to try these traditional foods in places that the local people go to regularly to get pierogi among other dishes. At the same time, there were a number of times where I did get a chance to try some other more modern or inventive dishes that were not served in local cafeteria-style Milk Bars. I know Polish cuisine is quite regional, but I know that at least what I tried in Poznan was just delicious!

Read about our other Polish adventures: sunriserenaissance-style, day 1renaissance-style, day 2renaissance-style, day 3

A renaissance-style photo adventure:

poznan-eats1

poznan-eats2

poznan-eats3

poznan-eats4

poznan-eats5

poznan-eats6

poznan-eats7

poznan-eats8

poznan-eats9

poznan-eats10

poznan-eats11

Leave a Reply

