{chicago} whirlwind tour through the windy city

January 11, 2017

sisterposts-header

Last month, I was fortunate enough to visit Chicago to attend a radiology conference (RSNA). I took this opportunity to see this city since I have never been before! I did all the touristy things like visit the Bean and each Chicago deep dish! I really enjoyed the skyline both in the morning and at night. I quickly fell in love with the city as it seemed like a much cleaner version of NYC. I was lucky enough to be there when the weather was rather mild, I have a feeling I would not be as big of a fan if I was there in the frigid cold. Anyways, I hope to attend the conference again next year and explore more of this city!

annalice-chicago1
The Bean ā€“ even more awesome than I thought it would be

annalice-chicago2
Of course, Chicago deep dish! (this was from Lou Malnati)

annalice-chicago3
Daytime skyline

annalice-chicago4
Nighttime skyline

annalice-chicago5
RNSA ā€“ thanks for giving me the opportunity to visit Chicago!!

Leave a Reply

