{san diego} il fornaio-style italian

January 30, 2017

Since my parents and grandparents moved away from Massachusetts, I rarely get to see my aunt and uncle who still live there. When they visit San Diego to visit, we usually get to go out and try some amazing food with them because that’s the kind of stuff they enjoy. This past visit, we went to Il Fornaio, which specializes in Italian food. Sometimes I don’t like going to Italian restaurants because I feel like the food is super generic and not that exciting. Il Fornaio turned out to be pretty good even though I’m not sure I choose it as my first San Diego dining option. Here’s a taste of a few items my family ordered!

sandiego-ilfornaio1
Welcome!

sandiego-ilfornaio2
Bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar

sandiego-ilfornaio3
Antipasto di Pesce

sandiego-ilfornaio4
Calamaretti Fritti – Calamari

sandiego-ilfornaio5
Cannelloni al Forno – Chicken Cannelloni

sandiego-ilfornaio6
Ravioli alla Lucana – Spinach Ravioli

sandiego-ilfornaio7
Grigliata di Pesce Misto – Seafood Mixed Grill

sandiego-ilfornaio8
Agnello al Limone – Lamb Shank

One Response to “{san diego} il fornaio-style italian”

  1. annalice said

    too bad i didnt get to go =( sounded good!

Leave a Reply

