{paris} french voyage day 1

March 5, 2017

The last European country I visited last summer during my first whirlwind trip to this amazing continent was France. Of course, that meant starting my trip in Paris, the City of Lights, I think it’s also called. Since I stayed at a AirBNB (since for some reason it was cheaper than a hostel) in the St. Denis area (just outside Paris proper), many of the “super Parisian” scenes on my first day in Paris were from this area. Of course, I had to hit the most Parisian iconic ever, the Eiffel Tower. Of course I climbed all the way up and I was so excited because I loved seeing all the intricate metal that keeps this thing up! The 360° view from the top was just so exciting, plus, I loved how I was able to essentially able to get a preview of everything else I was going to see in the City (from above)! After the must-see Eiffel Tower, I made my way down the equally iconic Champs-Élysées all the way to the Arc de Triomphe. What a full day of sights and walking!

A French Parisian voyage photo adventure:

paris-voyageday1-1

paris-voyageday1-2

paris-voyageday1-3

paris-voyageday1-4

paris-voyageday1-5

paris-voyageday1-6

paris-voyageday1-7

paris-voyageday1-8

paris-voyageday1-9

paris-voyageday1-10

paris-voyageday1-11

2 Responses to “{paris} french voyage day 1”

  1. annalice said

    walking is the best way to see a city! great pics of the tower!

  2. one day would like to visit Paris🙂

Leave a Reply

