[good reads] amazing animals

March 12, 2017

Recently at school, my class completed a non-fiction unit on wild animals. I found a series of great books that were written for younger students, that my students very much enjoyed. I loved the pictures and the simple sentences that the authors used in these informational texts about each animal. In fact, I loved these books so much that I used some leftover funds that I still had from the beginning of the school year to make a large purchase order of many of these Amazing Animals books by the Creative Company. One of the best things about this series is that at the end of each book, the authors also include a folktale about each animal, which I didn’t read to my students because I thought it would confuse some of the, but I did enjoy reading to myself. Zebras is only one of the many Amazing Animals books that I now own. There’s also Giraffes, Orangutans, Sea Lions, Whales, Dolphins, Elephants, and the list goes on and on and on!

2 Responses to “[good reads] amazing animals”

  1. annalice said

    is there one on pandas or bears? my favorite

Leave a Reply

