{nice} french voyage day 9

March 20, 2017

I seriously did not want to leave Nice, France. It had quickly become my absolute favorite French city (granted it was only the fourth I had ever visited in my life after Paris, Reims, and Lyon). Nevertheless, my second day in Nice, I started off by visiting the St Nicholas Orthodox Cathedral, one of the most impressive Russian Orthodox churches outside of Russia. This was a new experience for me because even though I’ve literally visited hundreds of churches in my life, never had I been in a Russian Orthodox one before. It seemed like an even more ritualistic Catholic church, is the only way I can put it. Women also had to coverup a fair amount just like when visiting an Islamic mosque. The rest of the day I spent fully taking in the Mediterranean Sea since I knew my time in this city was limited. I was sad to move on, but also excited to see what else Southern France had to offer!

Read more about our France adventures here: french voyage day 1 french voyage day 2french voyage day 3seine viewfrench voyage day 4french voyage day 5french voyage day 6sunsetfrench voyage day 7french voyage day 8

A French Nice voyage photo adventure:

One Response to “{nice} french voyage day 9”

  1. annalice said

    seriously so serene and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

