{sf} takoba sushi feast

April 11, 2017

Do you like sushi? I love sushi! Having lived in San Francisco for almost two years you’d think that I would have gone to sushi in this amazing food city, but it’s a real fact that I only recently had my first taste of San Francisco sushi!

In SOMA (South of Market), there’s a sushi place upstairs from John Colins (a bar). Takoba is super intimate so it only seats about 20 people, but I was pretty excited when I saw the menu of handrolls, specialty rolls, and bowls because I knew I was going to be in for a treat … and I was! Ah, what can you really say about fresh raw fish paired with rice topped with all kinds of delicious toppings and all wrapped up in sheets of seaweed? Only that amazing sushi like this melts in my mouth and makes my taste buds very happy!


Tuna handroll


Unagi, salmon, tuna, and strawberry poke bowl


John Colins Roll (left) and Spicy Hamachi Roll (right)

One Response to “{sf} takoba sushi feast”

  1. annalice said

    wow this sushi looks really good and fresh!

Leave a Reply

