{sf} hello senor sisig

May 22, 2017

It’s been a food-filled past couple of days on this blog. Today I bring to you a food truck that sits right in the most touristy part of the City near Union Square and yet it’s nothing like you would expect from the tourist-crowded streets. Senor Sisig boasts the most unique Fusion Filipino food … so delicious! I recently got to try this place for the first time after staring at it every time I walk by it near Union Square and my favorite store, Uniqlo.

The people in the food truck recommended The “Señor” Sisig Burrito since it was my first time. It was so amazing! I got the tofu version even though I think most people get pork. I just loved how flavorful the tofu was, how garlicky the rice was, and just how nicely all the Filipino flavors came together in the ingenious creation that is a burrito. Oh I could eat so many more of these!


Senor Sisig food truck


The “Señor” Sisig Burrito with tofu

One Response to “{sf} hello senor sisig”

  1. annalice said

    hmmm i dont know if i have ever tried filipino food, sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

