{albany} ted’s fish fry

May 31, 2017

On our recent trip to upstate New York, we stopped in Albany- which I just recently found out is actually the capital of New York state?! While looking up places to eat in Albany, I happened upon the Yelp page for Ted’s Fish Fry. Looking at the reviews, it seemed pretty good and I was intrigued by the pictures of long fried fish in hot dog buns.

While on the road looking for the restaurant, I saw online that there are six locations around the Albany area. We visited the newest Albany location. It was only after arriving that I realized that Ted’s Fish Fry is more of a fast food place than a restaurant.

ammagrace-albany-teds1

ammagrace-albany-teds2

We walked in and ordered from the large menu on the wall. They have a nice selection of seafood and the prices aren’t too high.

ammagrace-albany-teds3

We ordered the Ted’s Fish Fry and the Big Ted’s Seafood Combo Dinner to share.

ammagrace-albany-teds4

ammagrace-albany-teds5

My mother said that she thought the seafood was fresh. I thought the food was okay. I thought having the fish fried in that shape and in a hot dog bun was interesting, but it didn’t have much flavor. The rest of the food was really just regular fried seafood. I did, however, enjoy the coleslaw. It was just the right amount of tang and sweetness.

Overall, it was interesting to experience a fast food chain that can only be experienced in Albany, but I do not think that it wasn’t anything incredible.

2 Responses to “{albany} ted’s fish fry”

  1. allisence said

    Looks yummy! Random that Albany would have a fish fry I feel like though.

  2. annalice said

    so many fish fry places in upstate ny – who would have thought

Leave a Reply

