{puerto rico} san juan coastal road

June 3, 2017

While in San Juan, I realized that I really wanted to go to the beach. I had just come from quite a few days of lounging on beaches on Vieques island, but I wanted to see some beaches on mainland Puerto Rico, too. I decided to walk toward Balneario El Escambron even though it was a little bit of trek along the northern coast of San Juan. In the end, I’m glad I walked it because it game me a chance to see so many neat street arts and to just feel the ocean breeze without even stepping foot on the beach yet. Besides, who doesn’t love happening upon random plazas and ruins while on the way to the beach?!?

Read about our other Puerto Rican adventures here: fajardovieques beginningsvieques beachesvieques eatsvieques goodbyesan juan sightingssan juan san cristobalsan juan bacardisan juan la fortalezasan juan yellow

A San Juan photo adventure:

One Response to “{puerto rico} san juan coastal road”

  1. annalice said

    cant wait for the PR beaches!

Leave a Reply

