{sacramento} norcal brew tour stop 5: device

June 22, 2017

I went on a 5-stop Northern California brewery tour.
Stop 1: Berryessa (technically in Winters, Calif.)
Stop 2: Big Stump Brew Co.
Stop 3: Bike Dog Brewing Co.
Stop 4: Track 7 Brewing Company

Device Brewing Company is a small batch craft brewery in Sacramento’s (more) east side. It was also the last brewery I visited during my 5-stop Sacramento-area brewery tour. I’m glad I saved this one for last because they had so many interesting brews on tap including a double IPA, a triple IPA, a Russian Imperial Stout, and a barley wine! Wow! Of course I enjoyed the Russian Imperial Stout because stouts are my absolute favorite, but even the triple IPA went down easy and the barley wine, that thing was just delicious! What a fun place to visit!


The brewery menu


The tasting flight

Leave a Reply

