{sf} trying some powder

July 8, 2017

Powder is a relatively new cold dessert place that’s popped up on Divisadero close to where I live. They describe themselves as ice cream meets shaved ice. This is actually not a new phenomenon in Asia, in fact, “ice cream” or “snow” in Taiwan is like this and it’s been like this forever! In fact, snow is the perfect name for it because it really does have the texture of powdery snow and that was actually the name of a dessert place in Phoenix that I used to frequent to get my dessert fix when I lived there.

I was super excited to visit this place and happened to win three gift cards (totaling $33) so I knew I was going to have plenty of opportunities to try this place out! I like how they have some options that are pre-created for you in terms of combinations and then you can also create your own. The first time I visited, I tried their Big Easy combination that includes Vietnamese coffee “snow”. The second time, I tried a combination with Horchata “snow”. Yum, yum, yum! I can’t wait to go back again and continue using my gift cards. Haha!


Welcome!


Many options


Big Easy

2 Responses to “{sf} trying some powder”

  1. annalice said

    yummmyy!! how did you get so many gift cards there?

Leave a Reply

