{philadelphia} little baby’s

July 26, 2017

Hello!

Having been in Philadelphia now for almost a year, I’ve tried a few local ice cream spots; unfortunately, nothing so far has wowed me. One of the places I had been meaning to try was called Little Baby’s and I finally got a chance to go.

I’m actually not sure from where the store name originates, but they certainly did have colorful decor.

Little Baby’s specializes in unconventional ice cream flavors; since it was my first time there, I wanted to try as many as possible, so my friend and I sampled a couple flavors, then bought this six-scoop sampler to share. Some of strangest flavors offered included ants on a log (with very strong celery taste, I might add), strawberry pink peppercorn, cucumber dill, and Maryland BBQ.

So what’s the verdict? I’m glad I went once to experience the strange flavors, but to be honest, savory isn’t really what I’m looking for when I go for a scoop of ice cream, so I guess I’ll have to keep looking for my favorite Philadelphia ice cream spot!

One Response to “{philadelphia} little baby’s”

  1. annalice said

    i am sorry, but those do NOT sound good haha

Leave a Reply

